top of page

2023/2024 Season

Book your ticket's Below!


Orchestral Series


a2. orchestra presents Canvas – an exploration of the connections between music and visual art.


Josh Spirek – “The New Pictures at an Exhibition”, a reimagining of Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition that follows the history of art movements

Claude DebussyCello Sonata, arranged for orchestra and solo cello

Väinö RaitioFour Colour Poems for Piano Op. 22, arranged for orchestra

Franz Liszt Hunnenschlacht, Symphonic Poem, No. 11


Josh Spirek, conductor & composer

Tiffany Lee, solo cello

This Concert Has Passed
Copy of Copy of tickets at www.a2orchestra.comcanvas (2).png

This Concert Has Passed

Copy of Black White Textured Simple Sale Instagram Story (5).png

This Concert Has Passed

Triumph & Tragedy
This Concert Has Passed

a2. orchestra presents Triumph and Tragedy – a concert which contrasts raw drama and euphoric heights in an epic array of works showcasing Wagner, Tchaikovsky, Beethoven and a world premiere.


Amy Skellern - New Work

Richard Wagner - Siegfried's Funeral March, from Götterdämmerung

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto in D major 

Ludwig Van Beethoven - Symphony No. 7 in A major


Josh Spirek, conductor

Lisa Smith, solo violin

Amy Skellern, composer

Chamber Series


a2. orchestra presents our first chamber concert, Sanctity – this is an enchanting concert that highlights the beauty and versatility of the French Horn.

This Concert Has Passed


Kerry Turner - 'Twas a Dark and Stormy Night

Charles Gounod - 6 Mélodies pour cor à pistons

Rosetti - Concerto for 2 Horns in E flat Major

Haydn- Symphony No. 44 "Trauer" in E minor


Khye Cash - Horn soloist

Lisa Smith - Concertmaster

Reflections (12).png

This Concert Has Passed

Copy of Sancitiy (Flyer (Portrait 5 x 7 in)) (1).png

This Concert Has Passed


a2. orchestra presents Reflections – a concert which contrasts the colour of impressionism, the clarity of classicism and the sound of the clarinet from works by Mozart, Debussy, Mendelssohn and more. Watch our high quality 22-piece chamber orchestra led by concertmaster Lisa Smith and joined by clarinet soloist Sophie Allison, take you on a journey through watercoloured melodies and dramatic harmonies in a wonderful afternoon of music at the Paul Latham Auditorium located at Churchlands Senior Highschool. Join us for a wonderful morning of music!

22nd June, 2024, 10AM


Felix Mendelssohn - String Symphony No. 10 in B minor

André Messager - Solo de concours

Claude Debussy - Première rhapsodie

Erik Satie - Gymnopedie No. 1

                         (arr. for chamber orchestra)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Symphony No. 25 in g minor


Sophie Allison - Clarinet soloist

Lisa Smith - Concertmaster

Community Concerts

Christmas Spectacular

a2. orchestra in partnership with National Seniors Association and the Winthrop Singers present Christmas Spectacular! Prepare to be serenaded by luscious Christmas tunes that will put you in the Christmas spirit! From cherished classics to joyful singalongs, this concert features some much loved traditional works such as Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker Suite and Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro Overture, as well as carols such as In the Bleak Midwinter and Good King Wenceslas. Please join us for a blissful night of Christmas music and cheer!

This Concert Has Passed


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart"Overture" from The Marriage of Figaro

Leroy AndersonSleigh Ride

Harold DarkeIn the Bleak Midwinter

George Frideric HandelArrival of the Queen of Sheba

Felix MendelssohnHark! The Herald Angels Sing

Pyotr Ilyich TchaikovskyThe Nutcracker Suite

George Frideric HandelMessiah, “Hallelujah”

+ Carols and More!


Josh Spirek, conductor

This Concert Has Passed

bottom of page